McDonald’s gives oatmeal a bad name


Despite the recent sweeping trend of providing ‘healthy’ menu alternatives at even some of the notoriously worst restaurants (think Unos: home of the 2,000 calorie ‘Pizza Skins’ who now offer ‘Five Grain’ thin crust pizza), one chain giant yet again gives us a reason to never stop being skeptical. Published yesterday on Time’s health page was an article about how McDonald’s Fruit & Maple Oatmeal is made with an offensive number of artificial ingredients and contains just about as many calories as an Egg McMuffin. Read more here.

And then check this out for a good laugh.

I’m a bit disappointed, Micky D’s. I’ll admit, I hadn’t yet had the pleasure to select this bait-n-switch bomb in a pinch, but I guess I’ll stick to egg & cheese on an english muffin from Dunkin Donuts as my default on-the-go breakfast. Well, that is, until they get ratted out.

One Comment on “McDonald’s gives oatmeal a bad name”

  1. Sara says:

    I have to admit, I have tried the oatmeal at McDonald’s…but I knew what I was getting. I was just curious. Now I know that I like apples and raisins in my oatmeal, just not theirs!


Leave a Reply

